25
Apr
09

News from Tyler

Well, some good news for this guy. In a sense, this has been a long time coming, but really, it validates all the time I’ve spent away from my awesome and understanding wife.

First, I now have an agent after 14 years of writing and suffering rejection, both from agents/editors/publishers, and myself, of my work. I finally feel like I’m growing into myself as a writer and my career as a writer.

Second, I was admitted into Arizona State University’s Creative Writing BA program. I only applied to ASU and got in on the first shot. I woe my preparedness to my professors at MiraCosta College in Oceanside for helping me get there.

And third, the coolest part of all, at least academically speaking: I was accepted into Barrett, The Honors College at ASU. I was worried about my GPA being too low for their admissions standards, but this appears to be one of those times when it’s better to be lucky than good.

With these developments, I will be busy as all get out. Never fear, though: the comic book is going strong and Monica has been busting her ass to get the art handled. Seriously folks, without her constantly keeping me updated on what she’s working on and asking me to give her images and details to help her, my head would be up my ass with school work. So please, leave a comment of appreciation for her, ’cause without her, well, like I’ve said before, the book would just be a document on a hard drive.

I’m off like a prom dress to work on research projects on comic books for two classes.

Tyler

0 Responses to “News from Tyler”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

